Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced the schedule for the Wai Wai U-19 National Cricket Tournament on Wednesday. The event will kick off on June 1 and the final will be held on June 9.

Although the event will take place in Kathmandu, CAN is yet to confirm the venues for the matches. CAN has formed a nine-member organizing committee for the successful organization of the event that will be used as the base for the team selection for the ACC U-19 Cup – the Youth World Cup qualifier.

Upendra Prasad Bhattarai is the chairman of the organizing committee while Tanka Prasad Paneru is his deputy. Members include Shashi Dutta Pandey, Tarak Mani Dixit, Binod Raj Rajbhandari, Raju Basnyat, Lal Babu Prasad, Sushil Bhattarai and Amrit Shamsher Thapa.

The event is sponsored by Wai Wai noodles – a product of CG Foods Pvt. Ltd.

Wai Wai U-19 National Cricket Tournament
June 1-9, 2007, Kathmandu

Date Fixture
June 1 Biratnagar vs Birgunj
June 1 Kathmandu vs Nepalgunj
June 2 Kathmandu vs Baitadi
June 2 Birgunj vs Bhairahawa
June 3 Biratnagar vs Nepalgunj
June 3 Bhairahawa vs Baitadi
June 4 Kathmandu vs Biratnagar
June 4 Birgunj vs Nepalgunj
June 5 Kathmandu vs Bhairahawa
June 5 Birgunj vs Baitadi
June 6 Biratnagar vs Bhairahawa
June 6 Nepalgunj vs Baitadi
June 7 Birgunj vs Kathmandu
June 8 Biratnagar vs Baitadi
June 8 Bhairahawa vs Nepalgunj
June 9 Final: Top Two Teams