A password will be e-mailed to you.

In one of the most exciting match of the Wai Wai Everest Premier League (EPL) Twenty20, Aasif Sheikh hit an unbeaten century to help Panchakanya Tez defeat Colors X-Factors to lift the title.

Teenager Aasif hit 111 in 64 balls with 7 fours and 8 sixes as Panchakanya Tez amassed 171/4 in 20 overs. Colors X-Factors were bundled out for 131 in 17.3 overs for a comprehensive 40-run victory for the title and Rs. 500,000 winner’s cheque.

Aasif reached his 100 from 85 with three consecutive sixes – a rare feat!

Batting first, Tez lost captain Sharad Vesawkar (2) cheaply in the first over bowled by Avinash Karn. But Aasif was flying high adding 31 with Karan KC (5) and 27 with Prithu Baskota (8) before his brother Aarif joined him.

Aarif scored 23 runs in 20 balls with 2 fours and a six in a 47-run fifth wicket partnership. Sonu Tamang (12 not out in 8 balls) partnered Aasif for 64 runs and saw some fireworks towards the end of the innings. In 19th over, Amar Singh Routela went for 26 runs – three sixes by Aasif and one by Sonu.

In reply, X-Factors needed early fireworks which didn’t come. Fajlur Rahman went out in first over without scoring and Hari Shankar Shah for 14 in 3rd over – both falling to Sushil Kandel. Bhuwan Karki got Routela (9) in 4th over to make things worse for X-Factors who were then reeling at 24/3.

X-Factors captain Gyanendra Malla tried to revive the innings but he could only mutter 47 off 32 balls before being out leg before to Dipendra Singh Airee. Rajesh Pulami scored 37 off 35 balls but all other batsmen were out cheaply trying to hit out to meet rising required run-rate.

Karan KC was most successful bowler with 3/35 whereas Kandel and Vesawkar each grabbed a couple of wickets. Vesawkar’s wickets were last two wickets claimed in a space of three balls. Aasif, with help of final’s innings, finished top scorer of the event with 220 runs in 6 innings while Kandel finished top of bowlers with 12 wickets.

Aasif won the Emerging Player of the Tournament and the Player of the Tournament went to Jagdamba Rhinos Sompal Kami for his 125 runs and 6 wickets. Former Indian international Ajay Jadeja and Chaudhary Group’s Nirvana Chaudhary awarded the winners.

Wai Wai EPL T20’s All Results:

Sept 24: Kantipur Gurkhas no results with Vishal Warriors as match abandoned without a ball bowled.

Sept 25: Jagdamba Rhinos 129/4 (20 ov) lost to Panchakanya Tej 133/4 (19 ov) by 6 wickets

Sagarmatha Legends 124/9 (20 ov) lost to Kantipur Gurkhas 125/3 (15) by 7 wickets.

Sept 26: Panchakanya Tej 154/3 (20 ov) beat Colors X-Factors 120/8 (20 ov) by 34 runs.

Vishal Warriors 174/4 (20 ov) beat Sagarmatha Legends 149/5 (20 ov) by 25 runs.

Sept 27: Jagdamba Rhinos 124/8 (20 ov) beat Kantipur Gurkhas 113/8 (20 ov) by 11 runs.

Colors X-Factors 168/6 (20 ov) beat Sagarmatha Legends 159/6 (20 ov) by 9 runs.

Sept 28: Panchakanya Tej 129/8 (20 ov) beat Kantipur Gurkhas 95/9 (20 ov) by 34 runs.

Jagdamba Rhinos 110/6 (16 ov) lost to Vishal Warriors 117/3 (target 114) by 7 wickets (D/L method).

Sept 29: Colors X-Factors 124/8 (20 ov) beat Kantipur Gurkhas 109/7 (20 ov) by 15 runs.

Panchakanya Tej 185/5 (20 ov) beat Sagarmatha Legends 136 (17.4 ov) by 49 runs.

Sept 30: Colors X-Factors 112/8 (20 ov) beat Jagdamba Rhinos 112/9 (20 ov) in one-over eliminator.

Vishal Warriors 142/6 (20 ov) lost to Panchakanya Tej 143/8 (19.3 ov) by 2 wickets.

Oct 1: Sagarmatha Legends 127/5 (20 ov) lost to Jagdamba Rhinos 128/2 (17.5 ov) by 8 wickets.

Vishal Warriors not result with Colors X-Factors

Oct 3: Panchakanya Tej 171/4 (20 ov) beat Colors X-Factors 131 (17.3 ov) by 40 runs.