Nepal to host ACC T20 2013

Nepal will host ACC Twenty20 Cup in 2013, according to Asian Cricket Council (ACC). The dates are yet to be confirmed.

UAE, Afghanistan, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Oman, Kuwait, Maldives and top two from ACC Trophy Challenge 2012 will participate in the ACC T20 Cup.

Nepal also hosted the last edition of the ACC T20 Cup in 2011 that Afghanistan won defeating Hong Kong in the final. Nepal had the best finish in the event’s history finishing fourth after losing to Afghanistan in semifinal and Oman in the third-place playoff.

ACC also confirmed dates and hosts of its events in 2013:

ACC Twenty20 Women’s Cup will be hosted by Kuwait from 21 January to 2 February, 2013.

Malaysia will host the ACC U19 Elite Cup from 1 to 12 May, 2013. The event will be competed by Afghanistan, Nepal, Qatar, Hong Kong, UAE, Bahrain, Malaysia, Thailand, Saudi Arabia and Kuwait.

Similarly, Singapore will host the ACC Emerging Teams Cup from 15 to 26 August, 2013. The event will be participated by Under 23 teams from four Test nations – Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka along with top three teams of ACC Trophy Elite, Nepal, UAE and Afghanistan with hosts Singapore.

Nepal will also be competing in the World Cricket League Division 3 in Bermuda from 28 April to 5 May, 2013 along with hosts, Italy, USA*, Oman and Uganda.


You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Icc div 3 ma USA hunu Parne ma Singapore bhaye cha.

  2. thats really a great news..
    Despite such a poor behaviour of Nepali crowd, ACC has decided to do so…

  3. San says:

    I wish Mulpaani Cricket Ground will be ready for the ACC T20 this time. In fact it should have been ready for ACC T20 2011 which wouldn’t happens. Shame on CAN.