A password will be e-mailed to you.

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) named 28-member preliminary squad for the closed-camp training for the South Asian Games.

The camp will begin on December 12 in Kathmandu.

Those selected include five cricketers from the final 18 of the ACC T20 Elite Cup in UAE and the selection committee headed by Arun Kumar Aryal has confirmed their places in the final 18 for SAG.

These players are U-19 captain Gyanendra Malla, Amrit Bhattarai, Naresh Budair, Binod Bhandari and Chandra Saud.

Other named for the squad are Pushpa Thapa, Akash Gupta, Antim Thapa, Prem Budal, Sunny Pun, Lal Bahadur Adhikari and Rom Shrestha.

Similarly, U-17 captain Prithu Baskota, Rupesh Kumar Srivastav, Navin Shahi, Jata Shankar Sarraf, Anil Mandal, Anupam Singh, Amit Shrestha, Bibek Dali and Subendu Pandey are also asked to join the training camp.

The remaining cricketers for the camp are Pradeep Airee, Bhuwan Karki, Akash Pariyar, Sagar Pun, Avinash Karn, Lokendra Chand and Ritesh Singh.

The SAG is scheduled to be held from January 29 to February 8 in Bangladesh and cricket has been included in the event for the first time.