The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) announced the schedule for the ACC Asia Cup 2018 Qualifiers to be held in Malaysia from August 29 to September 6.

Nepal will compete to UAE, Oman, Hong Kong, Singapore and Malaysia for the prized spot in the Asia Cup 2018. The winner of the Qualifiers will join defending champions India and Pakistan in Group A of the Asia Cup. Group B is made up of Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

The top two teams from each of the groups will progress to the Super Four section, from where the top two teams will then play each other in the final. The 14th edition of the Asia Cup is being held in the UAE for the third time, after the 1984 and 1995 tournaments.

The Asia Cup is reverting to a one-day international tournament after being held as a Twenty20 event in 2016. The Asia Cup will be held in Dubai and Abu Dhabi on September 15-28.

Nepal’s matches with UAE – the ground stage match on Kinrara Oval on August 30 and if the two nations reach the final – will be ODI.

Nepal’s schedule
August 29: vs Oman at Bayuemas Oval
August 30: vs UAE at Kinrara Oval (ODI)
August 31: rest day
September 1: vs Malaysia at Bayuemas Oval
September 2: vs Singapore at UKM Oval
September 3: rest day
September 4: vs Hong Kong at UKM Oval
September 5: rest day
September 6: FINAL