Nepal bowled out China for 26 runs and beat them in 11 balls to record its fifth win in a trot at the ICC World Twenty20 Asia Qualifier B.

At the Bayuemas Oval, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi and Basant Regmi each took three wickets as Nepal bowled China out for 26 runs. Sandeep, who was named Player of the Match for 3 wickets for 4 runs in 4 overs, raised his tally of wickets to a tournament-leading 20, nine ahead of Singapore’s Manpreet.

Just one Chinese batsman, Hong Jiang Yan reached double figures – opening the batting he made 11 from 27 balls, while six batsmen were out for ducks and one other remained not out on zero.

Binod Bhandari (24*) and Pradeep Airee then took just 11 balls to score 29 runs and secure Nepal’s fifth win of the competition.

Singapore, who have won all five matches in the tournament, set up a final day showdown with Nepal for the trophy. The two teams are top of the seven-team standings with 10 points each from five wins, and meet on Friday in Klang to decide the winners of the competition.