Nepal has announced the 14-member squad for the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup Qualifier Asia 2019, to be held in Malaysia from April 10 to 18.

Rohit Kumar Paudel is named the captain. Sundeep Jora, Bhim Sarki and Pawan Sarraf, who were part of the senior team that beat UAE 2-1 in both ODIs and T20Is, are also named in the team.

Other members of the team are: Avishek Basnet, Hari Bahadur Chauhan, Kamal Singh Airee, Kushal Malla, Asif Sheikh, Pratis GC, Rashid Khan, Rit Gautam, Sagar Dhakal and Surya Tamang.

Four players named reserved are Akash Chand, Lokesh Bahadur Bam, Ravi Kumar Sah and Sher Malla.

Support  Staff1. Raman Shiwakoti (Manager/Analyst)2. Binod Kumar Das (Coach)3. Vikram Nyaupane (Physio)

The squad was announced after the end of the Nepal’s practice tour to India.

The team will travel to Malaysia on April 6.

The winner of the qualifiers will qualify for the ICC U19 World Cup. Other participants in the tournament are Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Singapore and UAE.